• Image of RAYGUN ROADS & THE INFINITY LOOP DEATH-TRAP OF ULYSSES POMP - THIRD PRINTING

BCA Nominee for Best Comic 2014

56 pages. 170mm x 260mm. Full colour. Mature readers.

THIRD PRINTING

Vocals by Owen Michael Johnson
Visuals by INDIO!
Engineered by Mike Stock
Sleeve Design by Andy Bloor

Raygun Roads & The Infinity Loop Death-Trap of Ulysses Pomp is a psychedelic science fiction comic concerning a fictional pop culture messiah, Raygun Roads who – along with her cosmic punk band The Kittelbach Pirates – kidnaps the teenager that invented her.

Influenced by counter-culture, the work of Jack Kirby and Moebius, and 60's pop-music (the flip-book is split into SIDE A and SIDE B - the story dictates flipping like a vinyl record). Raygun Roads is a punk-rock sugar-bomb in the vein of The Invisibles & Bulletproof Coffin. It's an allegorical piece of trash about recession politics, our unemployed young and the raw cosmic power self-expression.

Check out some preview pages here or experience the online version at the Raygun Roads website


REVIEWS


"A riotously entertaining comic (...) Probably the best independent book I’ll read all year"
- Multiversity Comics

"SAIGON SHOCKS! BANGKOK BOPS! RAYGUN ROADS ROCKS!"
- Shaky Kane (Bulletproof Coffin, Monster Truck, A-Men, Elephantmen)

"A smart and witty comic book that ticks off all my pop culture boxes…"
- David Hine (Storm Dogs, The Darkness, Bulletproof Coffin, Batman)

"Energetic!"
- Bryan Talbot (Costa award winning creator of Dotter of Her Father’s Eyes, The Adventures of Luther Arkwright, The Sandman)

Sold Out